Historic Jersey buildings
If you own this property, have ancestors who lived here, or can provide any further information and photographs, please contact us through firstname.lastname@example.org
St Clement's Farm
Grande Route de St Clement, St Clement
Type of property
19th century farm
No recent transactions
Families associated with the property
- Rickett: In 1941 Walter Parry Rickett (1871- ) and his daughter Rosemary Gillian (1930- ) were living here
- RET ♥ MLB 1766 - For Richard Estur and Marie Labey 
- 1806 - No initials
- GLB ♥ CLB 1838 - For George Labey, of St Clement, and Carterette Le Bas, who married in St Helier in 1833
Historic Environment Record entry
Extensive early 19th century farmstead, developed in phases, possibly with earlier origins, comprising a variety of buildings, with many external features surviving.
The main house emulates Georgian fashion but with a continuing local character.
19th century combination farm buildings with glazed upper windows are unique to the Channel Islands.
Farmstead shown on this site on Richmond map, 1795.
Large two-storey farmhouse, several detached ranges of outbuildings. Seven bays to east with cross wing at west end; pitched slate roof, dressed granite chimneys, thatch stones, brick chimney at east end, roof lights, small dormer.
Notes and references
- ↑ Not PET as shown in HER. The stone was originally at Philippe Falle's house which was demolished in 1902. It was rediscovered as a barn lintel at this property in March 2000